Looking for room or studio ~$400 will barter

Started by lookingforaplace, July 26, 2012, 09:22:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lookingforaplace

I am a transfer student looking to move into a room in the New Paltz/Tillson/Rosendale area in September 2012. Ideally, no more than a 25 minute drive to SUNY NP campus. I am looking for a cozy place to rent that would be ~$200-$300 a month, no more than $450 a month including utilities. I am willing to barter services for cheaper rent-- can do gardening tasks, thorough house-cleaning, organizing, pet-sitting, tutoring, etc. I am a quiet, hard-working, and studious person, no pets but don't mind cats or calm dogs belonging to others.

Mike12471

I will consider bartering for some of the rent. Let me know if interested.

$480.00 per month includes heat, hot water, electricity and WIFI.
1 room in Rifton, NY about 15 minutes from SUNYNP campus, 20 from UCCC. 3 BR duplex. 1 room available. Kitchen, living room, dining room, washer/dryer, off street parking. 2 males looking for 3rd roommate (M/F). Nice place, quiet neighborhood.

Available August 1. 1 year lease requested, but will discuss a shorter one.

845-532-6525 or email: Onaip@aol.com

Junipercoyote

Hey there-I am in a smilar boat and I am interested in co-creating an intentional space with a few other people to split the rent.  I really like  any rosendale.  Do you have any possible interest?  I think if 3-4 awesome people came together in the same space it could be wonderful.

Let me know.
Laura

Shancan

Laura,

Are you still looking for a place? There's a room opening up in my house in Tillson which is part of Rosendale. My boyfriend and I live in a 1,300 square foot home. Our place includes a gas stove, large living room, off street parking, kitchen, two porches and basement with washer and dryer.