Started by Jusfer, May 08, 2015, 08:53:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic


hey everyone! I am a junior, music major, and I am looking for somewhere to move in to for the fall and spring semesters! I am sober, and it would be even more awesome if it was a sober house! Thanks so much. Please email me with any leads!



In case you were interested in participating in a house share in Pine Bush...

We're young adults, male and female, seeking same to share a quiet, clean 5br/2ba house. You'd be living with: Spike (27, freelance comic artist), Me - Katherine (28,graduate student),  and Keith (26, motivational speaker) .

We have 1 bedroom $575/mo. that is available May 15.

We have 1 bedroom $475/mo. that is available June 1.

We have 1 bedroom $625/mo. that is available June 1.

-All- utilities are included (high speed wireless internet, cable, electric, heat, garbage, plowing, water, and lawn care). Living room and den both have a/c. The house has off-street parking, living room w/ large tv, den (we just turned this into a movie room with a projector!), eat-in kitchen, and a large yard with a barbecue pit.

Our home is exactly one mile away from the heart of Pine Bush which includes:
-essentials (laundry, post office, bank, grocery, gas station, dentist, doctor, eye care)
-luxuries (gyms, salons, art galleries, bar)
-fast food (Dunkin' Donuts, McDonalds, Subway)
-misc. shops (thrift, hardware, antiques, dollar store, Rite Aid, farmer's market)
-restaurants (Italian, Chinese, Japanese+Korean, Spanish, Vegan, cafes, bagels)

No pets. No smoking indoors. No children. We keep a clean and tidy, but altogether relaxed home.

We are LGBT friendly.

Images are available at the craigslist posting:

Middletown is 20 minutes away, which has the Crystal Run Mall, and NJ Transit.
Beacon train station is 30 minutes away.
SUNY New Paltz is 20 minutes away.
OCCC is 20 minutes away.

Hope to hear from you!


Hi, I'm an older female grad looking for a roommate, in all likelihood for Fall semester, who'd like to live in a quiet place, free of drunken, or any other sort of carousing...free of inconsiderate behavior associated with the carelessness one often finds in a party house? Is that what you mean by sober? Or do you mean literally, no alcohol to be found anywhere in the house, even cooking sherry? As time's gone by, I realize that I would've been an art major (instead of psych with an art minor) and that music is also an art, to be appreciated with all the sensitivity of one's awareness. If I've understood in the way you hoped, let me know and we can see about finding a place together and becoming roommates, even friends!  :D


I'm not sure if the entire house will be completely sober, but I am :)
Here's the link to a post on this board: https://www2.newpaltz.edu/housingbb/index.php?topic=50247.0

I went and looked at the place, and it's in excellent proximity to the campus (10 minute walk or 2 minute drive). The landlord is really nice and very safety-conscious. I thought I'd tell you to check it out because personally, I've never been a drinker/partier and it'd be great to live with someone who agrees with that.


I have a double bedroom available on Grove street for two people.  One entrance into a private double bedroom. 415 each bedroom plus approx. 90 for utilities for each person.  Pick a friend and secure the double bedroom for yourselves.  1 year lease required. email me for interest. catskillscorpion@aol.com


We have a room available 2 blocks from campus--no smoking, no pets, no parties.  We would love to have a music student.  We rent to serious and responsible female students only.  If this sounds good to you, please call Jan at 845-633-9616 (after 1pm New Paltz time, please).


Hi, my name is Sue and we live within walking distance of campus. We have a room and full bathroom upstairs with a small kitchen area. The price is $550/month and includes electric, heat, water, Wi-Fi, trash removal and plowing. We are both quiet and live downstairs, my husband being retired from the  college. We have a small dog who doesn't go upstairs as there are two entrances to the downstairs and the upstairs. No smoking. Phone me at 845-255-8233 or e-mail me at smar@hvc.rr.com. You would be the sole upstairs resident.

RobRoy Management

I have 2 BR available at 26 Tricor ave. 3 female roommates. If you want more info. Please call 845-464-4262. It is a 5 BR house.


Lucky you. I have a pleasant room to rent in sunny, fully-renovated apartment off Main Street in New Paltz. Furnished. Share kitchen, dining room, living room, and bath. Utilities and wi-fi included. No smoking, no pets. Walking distance to SUNY-New Paltz. ONLY clean, quiet, and serious students need apply. $700 monthly. Interested? Please respond to me on this message board or email me (LDLABOHA@yahoo.com).
Modify message