Looking for room to rent in a laid back house --Move in ASAP

Started by mmena, June 29, 2015, 08:51:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mmena

hiya,

just posting again because i'm hoping to come up from the city one day this week to look at some spots. I'm a female transfer student looking for a bedroom (with males or females) for a reasonable price. I'm relaxed and love to go out and enjoy life to the fullest, but definitely know when its time to tone down and get work done.

As I said, i'm looking to hopefully move in as soon as possible. Let me know if you've got something!

Feel free to call or text me at 516-672-7674, and my e-mail is madalynmena@aol.com

thanks,

Maddy

RachSpinner

Hey! I have a room available in a 6-bedroom house, walking distance from town/campus. It'll be available mid-august (most likely August 13th), it's $580/month (which includes utilities, and I'll also need a $500 security deposit) and will come fully furnished as well. Technically I'm on the lease, but I'm looking for a subletter for my room for the year. I have pictures of the room/common areas if you want to email me! rachspinner@gmail.com :)

YHPB

Hi!

In case you were interested in participating in a house share in Pine Bush...

I run a house share of young adults (I'm Katherine, 28, graduate student), the house is both male and female, seeking same  to share a quiet, clean 5br/2ba house. Depending on when you move in, you'd be living with: Rosa (26, yoga instructor), Keith (26, motivational speaker), Kayla (22, goat farm assistant, student), and Seyed (32, network engineer).

1 bedroom is available July 15:
Room #2 - @ $625/mo. Largest bedroom in the house.
This room optionally includes: dresser

1 bedroom is available August 15:
Room #4 - @ $575/mo.
This room optionally includes: Bed, nightstand, dresser, small bookshelf, entertainment center.