Author Topic: Female Student looking for Room to Rent  (Read 987 times)

finnd1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Female Student looking for Room to Rent
« on: June 02, 2015, 07:13:12 PM »
Hi my name is Danielle. I am a transfer student starting in the Fall of 2015 and I am looking for a room to rent in or around New Paltz. I have a car so distance is not an issue. Rental to begin preferably in August.

Age: 27
Non Smoker

Helper

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 447
    • View Profile
Re: Female Student looking for Room to Rent
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2015, 01:00:57 AM »
I have a room for rent

Contact me  at rentando2@gmail.com

charles47

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Female Student looking for Room to Rent
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2015, 03:11:37 PM »
Hi, we have a room with bath and a small kitchen area for microwave and fridge. It has a private entrance and private driveway. The rent is $600 including all utilities including Wi-Fi. Use of laundry facilities considered. It is upstairs, furnished and clean. I have had many hppy tenants. Available now or July 1 or August 1. Please call Sue at 845-255-8233 or text me @8455422551. Ask for Sue.

YHPB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Female Student looking for Room to Rent
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2015, 06:06:14 PM »
Hi

 In case you were interested in participating in a house share in Pine Bush...

We're young adults, male and female, seeking same  to share a quiet, clean 5br/2ba house. Depending on when you move in, you'd be living with: Spike (27, freelance comic artist), Me - Katherine (28, school psychology intern),  Justin (35, psychiatric nurse) and Keith (26, motivational speaker), and Seyed (32, network engineer) .

We have 1 bedroom $475/mo. that is available June 1.

We have 1 bedroom $725/mo. that has a private bathroom and is available July 1.

We have 1 bedroom $575/mo. that is available August 15.


-All- utilities are included (high speed wireless internet, cable, electric, heat, garbage, plowing, water, and lawn care). Living room and den both have a/c. The house has off-street parking, living room w/ large tv, den (we just turned this into a movie room with a projector!), eat-in kitchen, and a large yard with a barbecue pit.

Our home is exactly one mile away from the heart of Pine Bush which includes:
-essentials (laundry, post office, bank, grocery, gas station, dentist, doctor, eye care)
-luxuries (gyms, salons, art galleries, bar)
-fast food (Dunkin' Donuts, McDonalds, Subway)
-misc. shops (thrift, hardware, antiques, dollar store, Rite Aid, farmer's market)
-restaurants (Italian, Chinese, Japanese+Korean, Spanish, Vegan, cafes, bagels)


No pets. No smoking indoors. No children. We keep a clean and tidy, but altogether relaxed home.

We are LGBT friendly.

Images are available at the craigslist posting:
http://hudsonvalley.craigslist.org/roo/5036096938.html


Distances:
Middletown is 20 minutes away, which has the Crystal Run Mall, and NJ Transit.
Beacon train station is 30 minutes away.
SUNY New Paltz is 20 minutes away.
OCCC is 20 minutes away.


Hope to hear from you!
Katherine

Schlanger1

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Female Student looking for Room to Rent
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2015, 11:13:47 PM »
Still looking? I have a nice room in my house in tillson which is 6 miles north of new Paltz. Call me if you're still looking.

516 459-3657

Jessica