I am looking to move into OR Co-create an intentional home

Started by Junipercoyote, December 30, 2012, 12:14:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Junipercoyote

Hello,

I am a nature mentor, newly moved into New Paltz after working out of town for the fall. 
Over the last 6 years I've lived and worked  in many intentional communities and organizations.
I would like to live with intention in a nurturing, joyous, space with others this winter, spring, and summer that is affordable.

I am interested in either moving into a space in a house that is already settled and has it's own culture OR would like to come together with 3-4 like minded people to dream up the space we would like to create.  Rent in the area is also quite a bit-but shared amongst 3-4 people could be quite reasonable-and with the right people-worthwhile ;)

A bit about me- I am a student at the Evergreen State College working on a student contract centered around volunteering, meditation, and nature mentoring.  I work with a local nature mentoring non-profit.  I consider myself a networker and like to be involved in the community.  At the same time, I value having downtime to wander outside in nature, meditate, and pursue artistic creation.  I enjoy community gatherings, singing, photography, travel, farming and dance.

If this sounds good to you, please contact me.

Warmth

Helper