Female international grad student looking for an apartment

Started by vrolo001, April 01, 2015, 05:07:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic



I am a 21 year old international student from Bolivia. I'll be starting my grad studies in fall and am looking for an apartment or house that is within walking distance to campus. I would prefer if utilities are included (especially laundry). I do not mind pets, as long as they are not destructive. I am not interested in party houses. I want a relatively quiet place where I can sleep at a reasonable hour. I am very clean when it comes to shared spaces. I don't mind roommates who drink, as long as they don't get too loud (I also enjoy drinking occassionally but can always go somewhere else if my roommates don't want drinkers around). I'm not particularly fond of cooking for myself, but I love having potlucks with my friends. I can be shy when I first meet a person but I actually enjoy making new friends!

Please let me know if you know of an apartment or house available. Since I'm an internatioal grad student, I cannot stay on campus so I really need to find a place! Thanks!


I have rooms available in a 3 and 4 bedroom house. 1 block from campus.
Utilities included in rent.
Let me know if you want more details.



Hi, I'm a 21 year old female graphic design student. My roommate is moving out of our two bedroom apartment at the end of May so I need someone to take over the lease starting June 1st. Rent is $600 including all utilities/cable/wifi (no laundry though). It's walking distance to campus and town. It's a quiet, clean, place to live and the landlord is nice/takes good care of the place.

If you're interested send me an email n02402123@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu


hi, i am 22 year old female, international graduate student and will be pursuing my MBA at the university, starting fall 2015. I am clean, decent and friendly. I was looking for a roommate to share a two bedroom apartment with me starting in august.Definitely not a partier, since i like peace and would like to study in a peaceful environment. Let me know if you are interested my email id is hima.chaudhary@gmail.com


Hi!  :D

My name is Alexandra Bie and I have a room available in my apartment in Windsor Courts. It's in that complex right across the street from south side which is only maybe a 10 minute walk from campus.The apartment is beautiful and $600 a month plus electric which only ends up being about 60 a month at most. I am a graduate student and I'm 22 years old. I'm pretty down to earth, I like to have fun sometimes but I also make school a top priority. Let me know if you already found someone or if you're interested. :) You can email me at n02215440@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu