Author Topic: Female seeking room in house for Spring Semester!  (Read 1019 times)

nicolelefleur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Female seeking room in house for Spring Semester!
« on: October 19, 2014, 12:36:39 PM »
Hi. I am a 21 year old female transfer student from Long Island looking for a room for the spring semester.
Hardworking, responsible and friendly.
Looking to rent from beginning of January until the end of May.
Looking for a relaxed and laid back atmosphere where I would be able to focus and get my work done.
I will be visiting next Saturday the 25th and would like to check out a few places.

Contact me either through here or email.
Nicolelaurenvalot@gmail.com

Thanks! ^.^

shineju

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
    • View Profile
Re: Female seeking room in house for Spring Semester!
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2014, 03:40:59 PM »
I have a room available which located in walking distance to SUNY New Paltz campus at 136 North Chestnut Street. Furnished, peaceful, and one of the nicest places in New Paltz (as stated by previous students) with dimming fancy wall lighting fixtures, bright fresh paint, new pine doors and blinds, new bathroom, wood floors, etc. WiFi, electric, heat, water, garbage disposal, lawn maintenance, and snow removal are included along with the separate laundry room and bike storage. You are welcome to borrow my bike if you don't have one. Free for students New Paltz loop bus stops in front of the property as well. Mohonk Mountain is visible from some windows. HGTV like bathroom just renovated and additional nice renovations have been done. Community center, My Market, and Town Hall are right next door. Rent per month is $650 for one person. If you are seriously interested, please feel free to contact me by calling 516-806-8764 or email me at shineju@newpaltz.edu
Thank you for reading my add and I wish you well. - Julie

charles47

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Female seeking room in house for Spring Semester!
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2014, 01:55:49 PM »
Hi. I missed your post before the 25th.But I do have an upstairs room with bath furnished available for next semester. The rent is $600 and includes everything. My name is Sue and my husband and I live downstairs with a small Jack Russell terrier. There is a separate entrance to the upstairs. Microwave and small fridge are included as well as Wi-Fi.  Heat and electric also included. Please call me at 845-255-8233 if interested.

hayleyjenae

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Female seeking room in house for Spring Semester!
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2014, 12:49:35 PM »
hello! I am subletting my room for spring semester: $675 a month plus electric and wifi on north front street. I share it with two other girls on the first floor, there is a separate apartment upstairs. It's nice and spacious, kitchen, living space, bathroom and washer and dryer in the front room. Everyone is very nice and relaxed!! You can email me at hayleyjennae@gmail.com if you're interested!

ALopez12561

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: Female seeking room in house for Spring Semester!
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2014, 09:31:16 AM »
I have a large bedroom available in a 4 bedroom house.  Currently all housemates are female, clean and easy to get along with.
 Large shared kitchen, dining room and living room.
Coin operated laundry in basement.
Located on South Chestnut Street just a few blocks from campus.
Rent is $675 per month which includes all utilities except phone and cable.
Room available immediately or Jan 1st
Call if you would like to set up an appointment to see the house.
Angela
845-419-3767