Started by paige.f.p, November 25, 2012, 05:30:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic


greetings! it turns out that our cozy home at 50 North Manhiem needs 2 new residents for the spring semester (sublet from Jan 1 - June 1). Of the four remaining there are 3 females and 1 male (all seniors) but we have no preference of what pronoun you go by or your year at NP. queer friendly home, of course. a couple of cats will be here to stay, but that's as many pets as we'd like to have for now. we like to 'party' on occasion but for the most part our house is pretty quiet.  8)
so to get down to the 'serious' stuff:
the house was previously a family home, and we still treat it that way. it's fully furnished (except your future bedroom) and heat, water, washer/dryer (in basement) ARE INCLUDED. driveway parking if you have a car! and safe places to stash your bike, too.
the utilities you'd have to pitch in for are electric (which varies), internet (about $9), and garbage ($6).
rent is $620/mo, which may sound like a lot, but with heat/water/washer&dryer included, it's a very fair price for such a nice house so close to campus (.7 miles).
ALSO if you end up really liking living here (which we all certainly do!), you will be welcome to sign the next year's lease if you'd like. the offer's there! our two friends who are moving out after this semester are doing so due to personal/financial/academic reasons.
ALSO we have close ties with our land lord who is really nice and is only a phone call away. she lives near Albany, but always responds appropriately to any concerns we ever have/helps us immediately in any way she can.
if interested, please contact any of these cool cats:
Seth: n01432392@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu
Lauren: n01731215@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu
or myself, Paige: n01934775@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu