Show posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Show posts Menu

Messages - Hendy84

Hi Nancy,
My name is Joshua. I am looking to move to New Paltz after I finish my semester at North Country Community College, up here in the Adirondacks. I have a small hound mix named Zimmerman who I will be bringing with me. If you could give me some more info that would be great! I would be glad to help out with yard work and all that good stuff as well. Hope to hear back!
I am looking to relocate to New Paltz as early as June so I can familiarize myself with the area, meet some people, and find a decent job. I am extremely laid back. I have an array of work experience and would actually prefer a place with a yard, and I'd happily do the yard work as it's something I enjoy. I have a small dog named Zimmerman who will be making the move with me. something between $400-700 would be ideal. I can be reached at (518)524-4424 or Hope to hear back!
I am a 27 year old male, born and raised in the Adirondacks, in Lake Placid, NY. I am looking for a nice place to live with my small hound mix named Zimmerman. We are both very much outdoorsman, so we won't be spending a whole lot of time at home, other than to eat, sleep, relax, and do school work. I am looking for something in the $500-700 range. Something with a yard, porch, or deck would be ideal, but not necessary. I plan to work part time on top of going to school full time. As I said, I do lots of outdoor activities: hiking, biking, camping, fishing, swimming, and the like. But, I do like to entertain small groups of people from time to time for the occasional cookout or dinner party. Other than I am quite laid back and like to read and listen to tunes (at a reasonable volume-no thumping bass for me!). I am also quite handy in many areas including landscaping and lawncare, light carpentry, painting, etc. I would like to relocate as soon as this summer so I can get some footing and familiarize myself with the people and the area before beginning a new life in another town.
This sounds very enticing. I am a 27 year old male Junior who will be transferring this Fall. I do have a small hound mix. Are dogs permitted?
I am a 27 year old male who will be transferring as a Junior for the Fall 2012 semester. I currently reside in Lake Placid, NY, and I was born and raised in the Adirondacks. My interests include reading, writing, biking, hiking, swimming, fishing, drawing, and listening to good music, among many other things. I enjoy a nice cold beer accompanied by a good book, or some good tunes and interesting people. I consider myself easy going, and very approachable. However, I place high value on privacy and respect, so when it's time for school, work, or sleep, I expect to be able to do those things. I have a small hound mix named Zimmerman who is very mild mannered. I have my own vehicle, and plan to work while attending SUNY New Paltz. I really wouldn't mind having a roommate (male or female-no preference), so long as they're okay with entertaining some folks from time to time (you know, cocktail, dinner parties, and the like). It would also be nice to have someone to travel to NYC with when I get the urge. I spend the majority of my time outdoors when the seasons allow it, so a yard, deck, or patio would be superb. I am looking for something in the $500-700 range, but could swing a little more if a roommate was added to the equation. Ideally, I would like to move there this summer to get some footing before beginning life/school/work in a new town.

Sidenote: I am also pretty handy in lots of different things, so if you are a homeowner or landlord and would consider knocking a few bucks off the rent in exchange for lawncare, landscaping, painting, light carpentry, or general upkeep, that would be awesome.

Call/Text: (518) 524-4424