Show posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Show posts Menu

Messages - BellaAtNewPaltz

Hi I'm Bella and I'm going to tell you a bit about my house :)

Currently there are six people living here, and four of them are going to move out after graduating in the spring. There will be two of us (Alex and I, both female) living here next year.

The location of this house is perfect. Five-minute walk to campus or to the center of town, doesn't get any better than that.

There will be four single rooms available; one is currently a large room that will be converted into two separate rooms in the coming months. They are all at ground floor level (Alex and I are in the two rooms upstairs).

Rent is $650/month, utilities included, cable and internet is separate (currently comes to about $20/month per person). The lease is for a year and begins at the end of May 2012.

There is a kitchen, decent sized living room, and large basement area with a bar (good for having people over). Conveniently there is a washer and a dryer in the basement that you put in $1.00 in quarters to use.

There are two bathrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs.

For those of you who have a car: We have a large driveway, and there are usually parking spots on the street as well.

We also have a nice little backyard with a fire pit.

We are friendly, clean, respectful, responsible roommates and are looking for similar people to join us from May 2012-May 2013. We are showing the house now and are looking to fill the rooms as soon as possible. If you have any questions, I would be happy to answer them. Please contact me if you are interested!